01934 520520
Testimonials

Submit a review

Your Name*

Rate us out of 5

Your Review

Reviews

default image

I decided after many months of receiving less than good service from a well-known chain high street optician to register with a local independent optician.

From the minute I walked in to their premises I felt that I had known them for a long time. The friendliness of the staff put me at ease straight away. By the time I walked out my contact lens prescription had been completely changed and I could see but most importantly my concerns were taken seriously and at no time was made to feel that I was an over anxious client.

I have a cataract forming in my left eye which is rapidly changing. The personal service I received and the attention to detail was incredible. Fiona had arranged to have a letter sent to my GP asking for a referral closely followed by an appointment with a consultant at my local hospital and I am now awaiting a follow up appointment in order to have an operation on my left eye. All within the space of two months!

I was advised not to change the prescription for my glasses until I had seen the consultant. At no time was I pressurised to spend money on a new pair glasses when the prescription could change within weeks.

I am so grateful and appreciative. Independent opticians such as Bowen Opticians offer such a personalised service which cannot be beaten by large high street chains. Excellent customer care!

Jasmine Warburton March 24, 2016

default image

My son and I started using Bowen opticians a few years ago and would certainly never return to the big High Street names. We have been made to feel truly welcome on each and every occasion we go in and shown endless patience. The atmosphere is very friendly, a real home from home feel. Kate always has time for a chat with people as they come in and makes us feel like part of the family.

That's not all though...I have Bowen's, and particularly Steph, to thank for what I refer to as my varifocal therapy - I found the glasses really hard to adjust to and felt that I just couldn't go on. Her advice, expertise and concern made me feel calm, cared for and determined to persevere. My varifocals are no problem now!
The calm and patient approach has also been very valuable for my son who is on the mild end of the autistic spectrum and finds medical appointments of any sort potentially stressful. Fiona never tires of his questions while he's having his eyes examined and Steph has helped him to find very similar frames each time he needs new glasses, both key elements to a positive experience as far as he's concerned.
I really cannot praise the team at Bowen's highly enough - they are truly brilliant!

Rebecca and Jonathan Meredith March 24, 2016

default image

They were so good with my children, put them at ease and were able to provide tinted clear glasses for my dyslexic son, which has made such a difference to his school work! Very friendly and I send all my friends and family there, rare nowadays that people take such care. Fantastic family business.

Tracey Sarter March 24, 2016

default image

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I've been going to Bowen's for three years and find the atmosphere welcoming and comfortable. They genuinely want to provide good value. It is very refreshing to go somewhere that offers honest, sincere advice. Spectacles and contact lenses are reasonably priced and better value than the big chains. The personal touch is much appreciated.

Susan Shillabeer March 24, 2016

default image

I have no doubt you are the most professional and friendly opticians I have come across, your range of equipment is the best I have met.
First class in every way.

Dr. David Anderson March 24, 2016

default image

My son has always been very phobic of anything medical and from my very first phone call I knew he was in safe hands. You made what could of been an ordeal into an enjoyable experience and I can't thank you enough. 5 stars just aren't enough! Keep up the good work Bowens we are now customers for life.

Katie Hoskin September 8, 2015

default image

Thank you, Steph, Kate and Fiona for a SUPER service! You have given me great customer care - personal, warm, friendly. I love my glasses and I feel so much better with them, compared to my previous ones (and I can now crochet again using my reading glasses )
Keep up the good work!
God bless you!

Elaine September 8, 2015

default image

Fantastic service. Professional but friendly and super prompt with the delivery of our glasses. Very chuffed with the whole experience and recommend highly! :) thanks ladies x

Marc Prime September 8, 2015

default image

Recently I searched the web for a good Optician in the Weston Super Mare area and had a massive choice.

Having previously used the "High Street" multiples, my attention was
alerted by a "Family Owned Business", and yes that was "Bowen".

I was not to be disappointed.  Extremely warm welcome and exceptionally
helpful customer service.  I would like to thank the team
Fiona, Steph, Kate and Katie for their help and assistance on two
occasions that I visited.

If Bowen were to be mystery shopped, they would score 10/10.

See you all next for my annual eye check.

Kind Regards

Mike Rackham (Uphill)

Mike Rackham (Uphill) September 8, 2015

default image

So impressed with Bowens Opticians, today was the first time I have used them and the customer service was absolutely fantastic. They were also great with my little girl whilst she waited for me with her auntie.
Would recommend them to anyone :)

Melonie Hopkins July 23, 2015

default image

Well I have to say I am more than impressed with bowen opticians. My son needed glasses just before he turned one which was hard to accept. They were the only opticians to stock any decent frames that didn’t look like comedy glasses on him! Their customer service and follow up has been second to none and they were amazing with Jacob. I’m so thrilled with them I am changing opticians myself

Nicola Baird June 3, 2015

default image

Fantastic service! My son had a completely thorough and personal visual stress colour examination. He has stylish glasses now with blue coloured lenses to help aid his visual stress and dyslexia. A superb customer service by very warm and friendly staff that look after you before, during and after your appointment! We are so impressed that we don’t mind travelling from Wellington, Somerset for our appointment! Great job girls!

Anita Curtis June 3, 2015

default image

Well impressed with Bowens Opticians, this is the first time I have used them and highly recommend! Friendly and experienced staff, had a slight problem with my glasses which was sorted within half an hour, thank you Bowens x

Caroline Kellow June 3, 2015

default image

Having surveyed the entire offering of Weston and Worle’s opticians it couldn’t have been an easier decision to choose Bowen’s. 5 stars for the setting, the staff and most importantly the effort they go to to make you feel at ease. My 2 year old daughter is thrilled with her life changing specs!

Claire Pickersgill June 3, 2015

default image

Wonderful service and lovely staff at Bowen, always willing to go the extra mile for you. An amazing family opticians and great customer service, wouldn’t consider taking my children anywhere else. Many thanks to Fiona and all the staff at Bowen! Xx

Liona Hurst June 3, 2015

default image

I recently had my eyes tested and chose new glasses at Bowens and it was a fantastic experience.

I normally get slightly stressed while having my eyes tested, I worry that I might say “that one” to the wrong lens when asked to say whether one or another makes shapes or letters appear clearer, and that as a result I’ll end up with the wrong prescription, but Fiona Bromfield put me at my ease and was very patient – I must have got the answers ‘right’ as with my new glasses the world is a brighter and shinier place!

After my eye test Kate, Steph and Sophie all helped me to choose new frames and their enthusiasm was infectious, I’ve never had so much fun picking eyewear. They encouraged me to try a wide range of styles and colours and the final choice, which met with unanimous approval, was quite different from the frames I’d been wearing for several years.

I will certainly be returning when my next eye test is due.

Vivienne Kennedy June 3, 2015

default image

Not just your standard opticians. They really care and make you feel welcome and at home! All staff are really friendly and helped me out so much! Won’t go anywhere else now.

Kaysha Johnson June 3, 2015


sidebar image

Here at Bowen Opticians we pride ourselves in the quality of the eye care we offer. But instead of just taking our word for it, why not come and find out for yourself. To receive a voucher entitling you to £10 off your first eye examination with us, simply fill in your details below.
 

These details will be treated confidentially.